Note the quote… in warm spring coat

 

“…so i will greet you
in a way
all loved things
are meant to be greeted

with a tear in my heart
and a poem in my eye.”
Sanober Khan, Turquoise Silence

8 gânduri despre „Note the quote… in warm spring coat

    • I’m happy you like them, Francis. ^^ Sanober Khan.. yes, after I read some of her poems, first time in September 2015, I changed my mind about ..blank verse. The way she writes sounds so ..full of beauty. Of soul. Both joy and sadness. Here are two of my favourites:

      “i have laughed
      more than daffodils
      and cried more than June.”

      “some winters
      will never melt
      some summers
      we’ll never freeze
      and some things will only
      … live in poems.”

      Apreciat de 1 persoană

Comentariile nu sunt permise.