Kinship

 

(originalul acestor versuri se numește Nuntire)

“The sky grew darker, painted blue on blue,
one stroke at a time, into deeper and deeper
shades of night.”
Haruki Murakami, Dance Dance Dance

 

the Sun and the Moon
looking down
o’er the world wing their crown

vaulting over star dew, serene
over wide blue never seen
across pure to azure, they dwell in deep-seated harmony
thoughts gliding from Pluto to nigh sailing Mercury

the Sun shines over the day and the Moon,
gazing down
the moon shines over the night
misty crown
the golden secret of two
over a blue me and you

for here, on Earth, you and I
bearing within us the sky
we dance away beneath whispering stars
trying to reach beyond rails and bars

wandering between Venus and Mars

 

And the original,  a year ago, today…  : )

 

…because sky is no limit.

8 gânduri despre „Kinship

    • Thank you, Francis. You know, yes.. in a way, the original sounds somehow warmer, but I really wanted to see if I could give it an.. English touch. ^-^ I took it as a personal challenge, this little poem being very dear to my heart, with its.. planets and stars. ^^ I even remembered, a year and a few days ago when I wrote it, …it wrote itself. Without me.. lifting a finger. 🙂 The draft… there’s no draft! 😀 In Romanian, in fact, it sounds somehow playful, though serious, too. So, it may have got a little lost in translation, but I enjoyed adapting it, anyway, I’m glad you liked it. ^^

      Apreciat de 1 persoană

  1. I had to wait until later in the evening to watch and read this ~ bounds of the Universe is the perfect way to end a day 🙂 Beautiful poem ~ beautiful video to accompany these great words:

    „for here, on Earth, you and I
    bearing within us the sky
    we dance away beneath whispering stars
    trying to reach beyond rails and bars

    wandering between Venus and Mars”

    Apreciat de 1 persoană

    • I’m glad they made your evening more beautiful, my lines and the video ~ happy you so finely noticed the connection between verse and video. Your words.. very beautiful, too. They’re also such a pleasant way to begin a week and ..end a day. 🙂 Thank you very much, Dalo.
      Wishing you good night, good.. tomorrow morning, and again.. a nice week ahead!

      Apreciază

Lasă un răspuns

