Octombrie în pași…/October rays, November days

 

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.
It would be terrible if we just skipped from
September to November, wouldn’t it?”
― L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

să-ți coloreze pașii două aprinse gâze
de zici că primăvara ți-a vânturat prin zi
e cel mai nostim lucru, cel mai cald
atunci când toamna-nșiră pași târzii…

iar toporașul rătăcit de vreme
zâmbește albastru printre verde crud,
petale mici șoptind adânci poeme
pe care numai norii le aud

căci fiecare rază coboară pe pământ
ca pentru fire, cântec, descântec și cuvânt

(fotografii – 17 octombrie)

my steps alight when seeing two red gems
making me feel like spring has just arrived
can be the sweetest thing, the warmest sense
when autumn steps just roam in autumn parks…

and smiling so blue against the green
sweet violet has bloomed, astray in time,
small petals seem to whisper so serene
deep verse imbued in scent and deeper rhyme

for every ray descending from the shine
is for the earth a song, a spell, a chime

(photos – October 17)

 

“The oldest emotion in the world may be that of being moved; but to describe it – just to name it – must have been like trying to catch something invisible.”
― Nicole Krauss, The History of Love

 

“I wanted to describe the world, because to live in an undescribed world was too lonely.”
― Nicole Krauss, The History of Love

14 gânduri despre „Octombrie în pași…/October rays, November days

    • Thank you, I’m glad you liked the quote, it seems special, yes… translating beauty into words, a nice but complex task, sometimes, and people trying to find ways to describe what the world may have stirred in their soul.

      Apreciază

        • Thank you for the link, Francis, I see it’s a series, like most Disney/Pixar movies, Toy Story or others. I don’t know why I haven’t heard of A Bug’s Life so far, seems quite funny. : ) Your name, yes, it is pronounced the same as the feminine version, Frances. Though also, some names are gender-neutral, especially their diminutive forms. Even for my name, I remember some called me Nicky, but there were two of us in college called the same, so I became Nicole, I switched to French somehow. n_n

          Apreciat de 1 persoană

            • Nicol/e, or Nico, Nicky… are diminutive variants that people use to call me, as they prefer, I like them all. It’s interesting to see their choices, some sound playful, others musical or endearing, as I said, all variants sound nice to me. Well, „nice”… and now I just thought of …”olé”! ^-^ Anyway, the origin of my name is Greek, and it is a French feminine form of Nicolas. : )

              Apreciat de 1 persoană

Lasă un răspuns

